Collaborative Members Among 2014 Governor's Environmental Excellence Award Winners


The Governor awarded the 2014 Governor’s Environment Excellence Award to several of our good friends in the Raritan River Basin.  John Jengo of WMH Global, Inc. and his associate Gene Meyer of El Paso received the Water Resources Award, Laura Szwak and Jennifer McCulloch of the Morris County Flood Mitigtion Committee received the Land Conservancy Award, while Woodbridge’s Mayor John McCormac was recognized as the Environmentalist of the Year.

The 15th annual awards program is co-sponsored by DEP and the New Jersey Corporation for Advanced Technology (NJCAT), in partnership with the State League of Municipalities. NJCAT Technical Director Dr. Richard Magee, an avid supporter of GEEA for the past 15 years, was recognized by Commissioner Martin for dedication to the environment and this awards program.

A panel of judges reviewed and scored nominations that featured unique or valuable environmental projects and activities. For more on GEEA visit:

Congratulations and thank you for all you do to make the Raritan River sustainable!